Greater New Haven COVID-19 Community Fund

A Community-wide Effort

The Greater New Haven COVID-19 Community Fund was established on March 20, 2020 by The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven in partnership with the United Way of Greater New Haven as a community-wide effort to raise money to help Greater New Haven's nonprofit organizations and the thousands of people in our region they serve affected by COVID-19. The two institutions are working together in promoting the fund to donors and in decision-making as to grants from the fund.

Donate Now

Grants Awarded

See All Grant Recipients


Read our FAQs

Nonprofit Stories

Youth Counseling Online Becomes a Lifeline »


Leadership, Education and Athletics in Partnership, Inc. (LEAP) counselors help young people stay engaged during the pandemic.

Page 1 of 6

COVID-19 Community Fund Press Releases

Greater New Haven COVID-19 Community Fund Grant Application »


The Greater New Haven COVID-19 Community Fund is now accepting applications for grant funding.

COVID-19 Community Fund Grants Reach Hardest Hit Populations »


Over $670,000 Distributed for Communities of Color, Seniors, Low-Income and High Risk Populations

First Grants Awarded from COVID-19 Community Fund »


Individuals Most Disproportionately Impacted by COVID-19 To Benefit

Community Foundation to Make Available More Than $2 million in Funding for COVID-19 »


New Community Fund Launches to Aid in Relief and Recovery

Page 1 of 1