March 10, 2020 Sexual Harassment Prevention - FOR EMPLOYEES
March 12, 2020 Sexual Harassment Prevention - FOR SUPERVISORS
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. (check-in begins at 9:00 a.m.)
496 Newhall St., Hamden
(parking available in the back, across the street from 264 Morse St.)
On June 18, 2019, Connecticut enacted a new state law, the Time’s Up Act, expanding sexual harassment training requirements for employers with employees working in Connecticut. Employers must now provide two hours of sexual harassment training to all employees in Connecticut, not just supervisors.
New employees hired after October 1, 2019, must be trained within six months of hire. All current employees must be trained by October 1, 2020. All employers of any size must provide sexual harassment training to their supervisors in Connecticut.
Employers that have three or more employees must provide training to all employees in Connecticut. Participants must sign in at the beginning of the workshop and remain for the full two-hour session, and sign out in order to be credited with attending the required training.
Fee: $10 per participant for organizations with an operating budget under $2 million. Fee capped at $150 regardless of the number of participants.
NOTE: An organization can register no more than 15 people. Additional interested individuals will be placed on a waitlist.
Register now for EMPLOYEES
REGISTER NOW FOR SUPERVISORS
Please email Stephanie Chung or call her at 203-777-7077 to be placed on a waitlist.
> Return to the Workshop & Events page.